Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 4.9/5 based on 46 customer reviews
"I was referred by Aida Garcia to this amazing PT office. The staff was amazing. Everyone was very welcoming."
Jan 22, 2020
"Excellent staff, really nice facility! "
Dec 18, 2019
"Lee has helped me alot. Spends time with me every visit. The staff is very helpful and nice "
Dec 17, 2019
"My experiance has been great, the entire staff is professional and knowledgeable. They helped the rehabilitation of my injury, but most of all they listened to my questions and fully explained the process of the therapy to strengthen my injury."
Dec 09, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
"Everybody in the office is very nice and they perform a very good service. I enjoyed going there every day! The doctor is super nice and good at what he does. But the part that I enjoyed more every day was seeing the little boy that stays at the office. It would just enlighten my day."
Oct 23, 2019
"The staff is very friendly and helpful. Mr Lee is an awesome Therapist and the environment is nice. We thank Mr Lee for his hard work and dedication."
Oct 18, 2019
"I've tried the big box therapy places but that was not what I was looking for. Lee as well as the staff are professional. With two back surgeries in the past 6 months, I've spent alot of time here. I could not be more pleased with the service I have received. Give this place a try and I'm sure you will be glad you did."
Oct 17, 2019
"The staff is excellent and very attentive. They are very friendly and make you feel welcome. Dr. Glover is great."
Oct 16, 2019
"My experience at CCPT has been excellent. The staff there are very considerate and have helped me get thru my recovery. Everything is always clean and ready for use with no problems. I would highly recommend CCPTto everyone in need of Thearpy you will get the best services at there facilitiy "
Oct 09, 2019
"The staff is very attentive, considerate and professional. I especially am impressed by the "hands-on" approach that the therapist (Lee) gives you on your recovery. I have been to other centers that just put you in a corner and tell you what motions to repeat."
May 23, 2017
"Great facility and staff. Lee is a great PT-focused on really figuring out what is wrong and what works to fix it."
Apr 10, 2017
"I love the treatment here at Corpus Christie Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine. The staff members are great people. Thanks Terry."
Feb 15, 2017
"Very attentive, friendly and welcoming staff. Aways making sure I don't re-injure myself. Would recommend to others needing physical therapy."
Feb 07, 2017
"Staff is great. They were very caring not just to me but everybody that I saw them interact with. I would recommend them to anyone."
Jan 30, 2017
"Awesome staff! You guys rock! Fixed me right up and kept me smiling the whole time."
Jan 24, 2017
"Very friendly staff and its awesome that it is a one on one experience every time. Dr Glover is very good at what he does. Would definitely recommend to anyone."
Jan 23, 2017
"This place is great, - caring - they all make you feel at ease. I will tell all my friends and family to come here. Everyone is so kind and caring to everyone that walks in these doors. I will always come back for therapy here."
Jan 23, 2017
"Great staff. Knowledge of treatment and concern was No1."
Jan 06, 2017
"Professional and courteous service. Made me feel very comfortable."
Jan 03, 2017
"1. Have been a patient there for several parts of my body and they have done wonders. 2. Excellent physical therapist and staff. 3. Anyone needing good care should use this facility. 4. AAAAA care."
Dec 23, 2016
"Awesome staff, very friendly, informative and professional. Best in town! Would highly recommend."
Dec 23, 2016
"Entire team is awesome. Feels like a family here and completely professional. Going to miss you all greatly."
Dec 22, 2016
"Friendly faces, good care."
Dec 06, 2016
"they are the best at what they do ms debbie , ms karey, ms jenny , ms christine, and dr. lee make you feel at home"
Dec 02, 2016
"i am really pleased with my treatment and the staff is really helpful. the therapist is excellent. i definintely recommend this place for therapy. overall, staff is really helpful."
Dec 01, 2016
"very pleasable and intelligent group of people. does an amaizing job. very easy to talk to and ask questions. my wife, daughter and myself been coming for 2 years and wont go to another place. mrs. debra is the best. would recommend to anyone needing therapy"
Dec 01, 2016
"CCPT is the first facility I have ever use for physical therapy. At first I was apprehensive as what to expect. However that was short lived to the comfortable atmosphere! Lee and his staff are absolutely wonderful. They are very professional, kind and caring!! I highly recommend this facility. My treatment has been very good and my condition has greatly improved!! I thank Lee Glover and his entire staff for making me feel better!!!"
Nov 30, 2016
"everyone here are so wounderful they make me fill like im family thanks to everyone."
Nov 30, 2016
"CCPT is the best physical therapy place in town! Lee Glover gave me personal attention & is the reason I am able to walk & run today! Thanks, Lee!! "
Jan 25, 2016
"So glad we came here...they are such a wonderful experienced staff! I highly recommend to anyone in need of physical therapy. "
Jan 18, 2016
"All the staff are excellent, cheerful, and professional always. Lee is very very professional, knowledgeable, and able to assist. Cares about patient, takes time to listen. I enjoyed the pool. Very nice place ."
Jan 05, 2016
"WONDERFUL!!!! FABULOUS!!!! I highly recommend having your physical therapy done here. The facility is very clean, the people are very friendly and they take time to be with you to help your recovery. I was fortunate that Mr. Glover honored my insurance from New York while I visited my relatives here in Corpus Christi for the holiday month. My New York Doctor didn't want me to go that long without PT after my shoulder surgery. Now, I don' t want to leave because I love this place and its people. OUTSTANDING THERAPY...THANKS for everything."
Jan 04, 2016
"I like that Lee, the therapist is hands on and he is caring. He and and his staff treat you with dignity and make it a pleasant experience. Since I have started, I have seen improvement so I would recommend this facilty to anybody."
Dec 31, 2015
"I had a total knee replacement about 2 months ago and have been doing therapy at Corpus Christi Physical Therapy and have had amazing results. Lee and his staff members are amazing and have always made me feel comfortable they have helped me overcome obstacles I never thought I would be able to do after having a total knee replacement. I would never go anywhere else to do therapy and highly recommend anyone who is in need of an amazing Physical Therapist to go here."
Nov 11, 2015
"This is a great place for physical therapy."
Nov 11, 2015
"Best team ever !! Come and see us !!"
Nov 11, 2015
"One of the best sports medicine physical therapy clinics in Corpus Christi, with very friendly and knowledged workers! Perfect place for those that are really serious about recovery instead of management!"
Nov 11, 2015
"I suffer from chronic back pain. There are days I can barely walk, going to CCPT and seeing Lee Glover is the only thing that has brought me relief. I would highly recommend CCPT."
Nov 11, 2015
"Had a total knee replacement about 2 months ago and have been going to Corpus Christi Physical Therapy since then and have had amazing results. Lee and his staff are amazing and have always made me comfortable, they have all helped me overcome obstacles I never thought I would be able to do after having the total knew replacement. I am very happy with their services and would never go anywhere else to do therapy but here."
Nov 11, 2015
"Loved them so much for me i would naturally intrust them with my son. My teen broke a bone in his vertebrae playing football. Lee had him pain free in no time. He now knows how to prevent further issues and how to keep his core strong."
Nov 11, 2015
"Lee & his staff are the best, they are all so friendly. Love the warm water therapy. They have help me so much."
Nov 11, 2015
"Lee Glover and his staff made me feel very welcomed every time i went for therapy. They did a great job and i was feeling better in no time. Very knowledgeable and professional. I will never go anywhere else for PT ."
Nov 11, 2015
"Better than the rest!"
Nov 03, 2015
"Lee glover is a top notch physical therapist I would recommend him to anyone in my family or to anybody who is looking for one Lee and his team have gotten me to a point I never thought I would be again this facility is 10 out of 10 so for those of you who are looking for a physical therapist I highly recommend Corpus Christi physical therapy and sports medicine "
Oct 29, 2015
"Lee is the best physical therapist I have ever had the privilege to work with. I recommend him without reservation. "
Oct 29, 2015

Testimonials

I have been meaning to write to you for a long time and decided I couldn’t wait any longer. I have wanted so much to tell you how grateful I am for the care and genuine compassion and interest you and your employees have extended to me.

I have been to nearly all of the physical therapy businesses here in Corpus Christi, and I must tell you that NONE of them compare to yours. When we first met I felt an instant connection. You LISTENED to me. Your eyes never left mine, and to me, that’s an extremely important quality because it shows interest and respect. You are the ONLY one who has ever taken the time to show me pictures and explain in detail what your plans for my therapy would include. Mere words are just not sufficient enough to express my sincere gratitude not only to you but to your sweet staff as well.

Instead of dreading going to physical therapy, I actually look forward to going because I KNOW I will feel like a “limp dishrag” when I leave but that’s an extra good feeling when you feel all the muscles in your body,(especially the ones I’ve been having difficulty with) are tense and cramped so much of the time.

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, Lee for all you’ve done and continue to do to make me feel at least 3/4 whole again. I’ll probably never feel 100% whole again since I’m getting old. But hey, 3/4 isn’t bad at all.

– Lea Laughlin-Burnett
July 2014

I injured my left knee while playing flag football in November 2010, at NAS Corpus Christi. Being a Marine Captain, I was in fairly good shape at the time and I was surprised by the injury. Even more surprised when the resulting MRI revealed a completely torn Anterior Cruciate Ligament. After surgery in January to repair the torn ligament and minor meniscus damage, I was sent to a Navy physical therapist. After two months of rather repetitive therapy, I was told that I was “good to go” and didn’t need any further assistance. The therapist told me to continue the exercises he had shown me, to start back in the gym at a reasonable pace and to start running when I felt comfortable, but no sooner than two months, which would be four months from the surgery date. I followed his directions to the letter, and when it came time to start “running”, I certainly tried but the attempt was fruitless, as it still hurt to climb stairs and put that type of impact on my knee.

It was at this point that I realized that I was not making any progress in my knee’s ability to regain its’ pre-injury form. All of the things that still hurt and bothered me when I left Navy physical therapy in March were still present in May. Luckily, I was able to get a referral to a clinic out in town and on a friend’s recommendation, went to see Lee Glover. Lee could instantly tell that while I had made strides since the surgery, I was not where I should be from a mobility and pain standpoint based on how much time I had been rehabbing since the surgery. His approach was simple: find my weaknesses and limits, and then turn the weaknesses into strengths and push me to the limits every day.

After just two months with Lee, not only was I running again, but I was running fast with no pain. I could jump, twist, pivot and impact my left knee and, for the first time since the injury, my left knee started to feel like my right knee again. Lee told me that it takes a year to fully recover from a significant knee injury, and while he is definitely correct, I know that I made major strides in the two months that he worked with me. I would highly recommend Lee Glover as a physical therapist to anyone in search of rehabilitation, not just for his highly skilled and knowledgeable approach to physical therapy but also for his kind and devoted demeanor. With Lee, you are not getting a “go through the motions” kind of guy but rather someone who truly cares about you and your progress. You are getting a physical therapist and a friend.

– Christopher Latimer
December 2012